Register now
workshop

Solo Jazz workshopwith Astrid

Solo jazz is an integral part of the lindy hop. Understanding how to move your body to the music when you’re not dancing as a couple, will elevate your couple dancing as well. In these workshop we’ll go over some of the old moves and focus on personal style.

Apollo Swing Astrid

Schedule

03 Nov
Wednesday
20:00-22:00
Solo Jazz beginner

Announcements

Yeah!!

Levels

Solo Jazz beginner

This level is open to everyone. We will work on classic solo jazz vocabulary and play with rhythm. This class will help you be more creative in your lindy hop dancing. Boys and girls welcome, no previous dance experience is required!

About theTeachers

Apollo Swing Astrid

Astrid Akay

Artistry is in Astrid’s blood! Growing up with a love of dance, music and theatre, Astrid studied 4 years of theatre studies at the Royal Conservatoire de Liège, before travelling internationally with various theatre projects. One such project, based on a poem by Hatian author René Depestre, introduced Astrid to African American blues and working songs, piquing her interest in jazz music and history. It was this newfound love for jazz that led her to discover Lindy Hop and other authentic jazz dances. Today Astrid is part of the Brussels performance group the Jazz Maniacs. Her central interest in jazz dance is the old-school style of Lindy Hop, and the freedom of improvisation in jazz - which for her is also influenced by her professional background as an actor and theatre director. As a teacher, Astrid is passionate about sharing this love for music, improvisation and jazz history with others.

Pricing

Price for 2 hours workshop

25€
Register now

How to get there

Appeltuin
Weldadigheidsstraat 74
3000 Leuven
50.871105, 4.7036599

Subscribe to our newsletter

Newsletter

Inscrivez -vous
workshop

Solo Jazz workshopavec Astrid

Le Solo jazz fait partie intégrante du LIndy Hop. Comprendre comment se mouvoir sur une musique sans danser en couple, vous permettra d’améliorer votre technique de danse en couple. Ce stage permettra de réviser certains des anciens mouvements et se concentrera sur votre style personnel.

Apollo Swing Astrid

Horaire

02 mar
Mercredi
20:00-22:00
Solo Jazz débutant

Annonces

Yeah!!

Niveaux

Solo Jazz débutant

 

Ce niveau est ouvert à tous. Nous travaillerons sur le vocabulaire classique du jazz et jouerons avec le rythme. Ce cours vous aidera à être plus créatif dans votre danse du lindy hop. Les garçons et les filles sont les bienvenus, aucune expérience de danse n'est requise!

à propos desProfesseurs

Apollo Swing Astrid

Astrid Akay

Astrid est une artiste dans l’âme ! Elle a grandi avec l’amour de la danse, de la musique et du théâtre. Elle a fait 4 ans au conservatoire Royal de Liège, section théâtre, avant de voyager dans le monde pour plusieurs projets théâtraux. Lors de l’un de ces projets, créé sur un poème du Haïtien René Depestre, qu’Astrid a découvert le blues afro-américain et son intérêt pour la musique et l’histoire du jazz. C’est cet amour du jazz qui l’a amenée à découvrir le Lindy Hop et les autres danses de jazz authentique. Astrid fait partie du groupe de performance bruxellois The Jazz Maniacs. Son intérêt principal pour la danse jazz est le style vieille-école du Lindy Hop, et la liberté d’improvisation dans le jazz. Qualités qu’elle reconnaît sous l’influence de sa formation d’actrice et de directrice de théâtre. Comme instructrice, Astrid veut passionnément partager son amour pour la musique, pour l’improvisation et pour l’histoire du jazz.

Prix

Prix pour 2h de stage

25€
Inscrivez -vous

Comment s’y rendre?

Appeltuin
Weldadigheidsstraat 74
3000 Leuven
50.871105, 4.7036599

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Newsletter