Register now
workshop

Solo Jazz workshopNamur

This intensive Solo workshop lends itself to everyone interested in the basics of Jazz Roots. You will learn the fundamental vernacular jazz repertoire as well as small choreographies and basic rhythm and improvisation movements. Besides learning the steps vocabulary, you will be taught to improvise on the music, to create particular rhythmics, and generally feel comfortable with your movements.

This workshop is totally suitable for beginners and there is no need to bring a partner. 

Apollo Swing Brieuc

Schedule

04 Sep
Saturday
10:00-13:00
Solo Jazz beginner
05 Sep
Sunday
14:00-17:00
Solo Jazz beginner
11 Sep
Saturday
10:00-13:00
Solo Jazz beginner
12 Sep
Sunday
14:00-17:00
Solo Jazz beginner

Announcements

After this 12 hours workshop you will be able to join the weekly solo jazz level 2 in Namur starting on 18 November!!

Levels

Solo Jazz beginner

This level is open to everyone. We will work on classic solo jazz vocabulary and play with rhythm. This class will help you be more creative in your lindy hop dancing. Boys and girls welcome, no previous dance experience is required!

About theTeachers

Apollo Swing Brieuc

Brieuc Tollenaere

Brieuc developed a crush on Lindy Hop while he was still a student. Like many students, he came across some incredible videos of fabulous dancers that made him curious to try it. It was finally arriving in Brussels and discovering all the dance parties and the social side of swing dance that finally ensured he was addicted. Always on the dancefloor for fun, his dance style is rather theatrical. A love of fun, bonding with people, and musicality are key to Brieuc’s dancing. Never hesitate to ask him to dance when you meet him, he will be happy about it! Lead, follow - everything suits him! After all; we're here to have fun!

Pricing

Price for 12h workshop

120€
per person
Saturday 4 September
Sunday 5 September
Saturday 11 September
Sunday 12 September
Register now

How to get there

Salle Phénix
Rue de l'Institut 37
5004 Namur
50.4717836, 4.888878

Subscribe to our newsletter

Newsletter

Inscrivez -vous
workshop

Solo Jazz workshopNamur

Ce stage intensif de Solo est fait pour toute personne intéressée par les fondements du Jazz roots. Vous y apprendrez le répertoire jazz vernaculaire fondamental, de même que de petites chorégraphies et quelques mouvements fondamentaux de rythme et d’improvisation. A côté du vocabulaire de steps, vous apprendrez à improviser sur de la musique, à créer des rythmiques particulières, à se sentir bien dans ses mouvements.

Vous êtes débutants ce stage est pour vous.
Aucun partenaire n’est requis pour ce cours.

Apollo Swing Brieuc

Horaire

04 sep
Samedi
10:00-13:00
Solo Jazz débutant
05 sep
Dimanche
14:00-17:00
Solo Jazz débutant
11 sep
Samedi
10:00-13:00
Solo Jazz débutant
12 sep
Dimanche
14:00-17:00
Solo Jazz débutant

Annonces

Après les 12h de stage il sera possible de joindre le cours hebdomadaire de Solo Jazz niveau 2 qui débutera le 18 novembre à Namur!!

Niveaux

Solo Jazz débutant

 

Ce niveau est ouvert à tous. Nous travaillerons sur le vocabulaire classique du jazz et jouerons avec le rythme. Ce cours vous aidera à être plus créatif dans votre danse du lindy hop. Les garçons et les filles sont les bienvenus, aucune expérience de danse n'est requise!

à propos desProfesseurs

Apollo Swing Brieuc

Brieuc Tollenaere

Brieuc a craqué pour le Lindy Hop lorsqu’il était étudiant. Comme beaucoup de ses congénères il a regardé des vidéos de fabuleux danseurs qui ont poussé sa curiosité à apprendre cette danse. C’est surtout en découvrant à Bruxelles les parties dansantes et l’aspect social du swing qu’il a définitivement été intoxiqué. Assidu sur les pistes de danse pour le plaisir, son style de danse est plutôt théâtral. Son besoin de s’amuser, de se lier avec les gens et la musicalité sont les clés du style de danse de Brieuc. Ne pas hésiter à l’inviter à danser lorsque vous le rencontrez, il ne demande pas mieux! Lead ou Follow, tout lui est bon du moment qu’on s’amuse !

Prix

Prix pour 12h de stage

120€
par personne
Samedi 4 septembre
Dimanche 5 septembre
Samedi 11 septembre
Dimanche 12 septembre
Inscrivez -vous

Comment s’y rendre?

Salle Phénix
Rue de l'Institut 37
5004 Namur
50.4717836, 4.888878

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Newsletter