Register now
workshop

Shim Sham Leuvenwith Elise

The SHIM SHAM is based on an authentic tap-routine, transformed by Frankie Manning to a great jazz routine. We all know how frustrating it is to be a beginner swing dancer, get to an event and at some point in the evening see all the other dancers gather in the middle of the dance floor and start this line dance that everybody seems to know but you… We’ve all been there! But not anymore after this workshop!

 

It is the classic solo jazz choreography that every swing dancer should know. It has lots of little ingredients that can improve your partner dancing, but mostly it’s a fun and breezy solo routine that you can rock out at the next lindy hop party.

Apollo Swing

Schedule

04 Nov
Wednesday
19:00-21:00
Solo Jazz beginner

Levels

Solo Jazz beginner

This level is open to everyone. We will work on classic solo jazz vocabulary and play with rhythm. This class will help you be more creative in your lindy hop dancing. Boys and girls welcome, no previous dance experience is required!

About theTeachers

Apollo Swing Elise

Elise Moureau

Since 2016 Elise has been running one arm of Apollo and loves organising almost as much as dancing! Passionate about developing her skills across a wide range of swing dances including solo jazz, Charleston and Balboa, as a teacher Elise wants to bring this passion and enthusiasm to her students, and believes very much in making swing dancing accessible and fun for anyone brave enough to try it!

Pricing

Price for 3 hours workshop

20€
per person
Register now

How to get there

Appeltuin
Weldadigheidsstraat 74
3000 Leuven
50.870973, 4.703454

Subscribe to our newsletter

Newsletter

Inscrivez -vous
workshop

Shim Sham Leuvenavec Elise

Le SHIM SHAM est fondé sur une authentique routine de claquettes, transformée par Frankie Manning en une formidable routine de jazz. Nous savons tous combien il est frustrant comme débutant danseur swing, de se rendre à un événement et de constater que tous les autres danseurs se mettent en ligne au centre de la piste pour pratiquer cette danse, sauf vous… Nous sommes tous passés par là ! Mais, c’est garanti, plus jamais après ce workshop !

 

Il s’agit de la chorégraphie solo jazz que tout danseur swing se doit de connaître. Elle contient de nombreux petits ingrédients qui peuvent améliorer la danse avec partenaire, mais, surtout, c’est une routine solo légère et drôle que vous pourrez pratiquer lors de n’importe quelle Lindy Hop party. 

Apollo Swing

Horaire

07 juil
Jeudi
19:00-21:00
Solo Jazz débutant

Niveaux

Solo Jazz débutant

 

Ce niveau est ouvert à tous. Nous travaillerons sur le vocabulaire classique du jazz et jouerons avec le rythme. Ce cours vous aidera à être plus créatif dans votre danse du lindy hop. Les garçons et les filles sont les bienvenus, aucune expérience de danse n'est requise!

à propos desProfesseurs

Apollo Swing Elise

Elise Moureau

Elise est l’un des bras d’Apollo depuis 2016 et elle aime presque autant organiser que danser ! Elle a développé ses qualités d’instructrice avec la passion qui l’anime, sur une gamme étendue de danses, telles que le swing et le solo jazz, le Charleston et le Balboa. Elise veut partager sa passion et son enthousiasme avec ses élèves et ainsi rendre la danse swing accessible à tous ceux qui veulent s’y consacrer.

Prix

Prix pour 2h de stage

25€
par personne
Inscrivez -vous

Comment s’y rendre?

Appeltuin
Weldadigheidsstraat 74
3000 Leuven
50.870973, 4.703454

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Newsletter